Moments Removed

from by The Gypsy West



it's just too much information as a crutch when all you can trust is your gut
feeling so out of touch the future has passed the present now may last
so we spy on each other to prove the right all eyes supervise
busy waiting in line
leave me alone
I, am I really alone? even when I feel what kind of world is this?
tell me where do I fit in? where I won't fly off the earth as she spins
shedding her skin everything remains only climates change
mother tongues fade as language is rearranged to new definitions
of the same old ways
leave me alone
I, am I really alone even when I feel so alone?

I know her I want to know her better
I forget forget to remember
remember just to sense what is true even when the moment of
the moments' removed

splintering instinct white noise widening
deep in the hum of appliances screams turn to the sounds of silence
leave us alone
are we ever really alone?
leave us alone
leave us alone
leave us alone


from Modern Atlas, released June 17, 2016
Alex Giorgetti: voices, piano, guitars, bass, tambourine
James Zaner: drums, 20" hi hats
Chris Peck: percussion, space echo



all rights reserved


The Gypsy West Cambridge, Massachusetts

Genre-bending, dynamically defiant, and bursting with urgency, The Gypsy West are “an outstanding fusion and listening experience” (The Deli NYC). The musical endeavor of Alex Giorgetti, the Gypsy West is an ever changing sound always rooted in great and unique songwriting, progressive precision, and an energetic live show. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Gypsy West

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code