Tell is Told

from by The Gypsy West



I've resigned
everything is fine, everything is

turn it around, still turning 'round
cast your nets out deep into the sound
if you stand for nothing than nothing will fall to the ground
for certain truths lie certain ways a steadied readied haze

I've resigned
everything is fine, everything is fine

these young nights beneath ancient skies
from side to side just plain skinned alive
is this what it means to survive? to maintain the razor climb?
of curving signs, a heartbreak's line:
"I guess I just wasn't made for these times"
here alone my tell is told my envy grows like a shadow it glows

I've become reptilian I trust no one
offer me some explanation of beyond human
on my knees this is your anthem a totaled sum
a totaled sum

I've resigned
everything is fine, everything is fine
everything is


from Modern Atlas, released June 17, 2016
Alex Giorgetti: voices, guitars, bass, organ, mellotron, synth, percussion
James Zaner: drums



all rights reserved


The Gypsy West Cambridge, Massachusetts

Genre-bending, dynamically defiant, and bursting with urgency, The Gypsy West are “an outstanding fusion and listening experience” (The Deli NYC). The musical endeavor of Alex Giorgetti, the Gypsy West is an ever changing sound always rooted in great and unique songwriting, progressive precision, and an energetic live show. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Gypsy West

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code